Annual Provincial Awards logo on blue background

2023 Annual Provincial Award Nominations are Open!


Nominate Now

In Alberta, we are well-known for our impressive equestrian community. Many of the horses, people, and facilities in our province are the envy of others in Canada. Once again, it’s time to salute those individuals who make our community shine.

“We all know someone who deserves recognition for their hard work and dedication,” says Sonia Dantu, Executive Director of the AEF. “We encourage Albertans to reach out and nominate these worthy individuals so we can honour and thank them for all they do.”

Nominations are open and accepted until Dec. 31, 2023. Award winners will be celebrated at a special banquet gala during AEF’s Stride With Us event to be held March 23, 2024 at the Deerfoot Inn and Casino in Calgary.

Graphic showing 2022 Annual Award recipients

Last year’s recipients represented some of the best in Alberta:
Outstanding Stable/Facility: Equine Haven Recovery Care and Equestrian Centre Ltd.
Outstanding Horse: NightWind’s Indigo Bey, Owner, Colleen DeVry
Outstanding Instructor/Coach: Lisa Denyer
Outstanding Equine Personnel: Judy Robertson
Sportsmanship Excellence: Savannah Hanson
Outstanding Volunteer: Kathy Marston
Above and Beyond Excellence: Jamee DeWit

For more information on the Annual Awards, Annual Awardsclick here.

Click here to nominate.

Our Annual Awards are made possible each year by AEF in partnership with Acera Insurance.

Individual Memberships
Starting at $55